Week 3 weigh in

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayOK, I confess, I was rather naughty this week. I didn’t strictly stick to programme. I still ate loads of free and speed food, but I also waaaaay overdid it on the Syns. I know exactly why it happened too – I’ve been totally hormonal all week and as of this afternoon, Aunt Flo came for her monthly visit.

Every month, without fail, ever since puberty, I gain weight in the run to “that week”, so I was fully expecting to have gained a ton of weight this week – possibly even all of what I lost last week, if not more. So imagine my surprise when I weighed in and discovered that this month, for the first time ever, I didn’t gain weight! I didn’t even stay the same weight. Nope, I actually lost some! Not an awful lot, but any at all was a big surprise and a major bonus!

Anyway, I promise I will make better choices this coming week and hopefully I will have a good reduction next week.

Weigh in: -8lbs
Total loss since start of year: -28.5lbs

Leave a Reply

