Ready-Made Review: Slimming World Chicken Pizzaiola

This is my second review of a ready-made meal. As I said previously, I usually like to cook from scratch, but in the interest of convenience, and for those of us who don’t like (or think they have no time) to do that, I’ll be looking at some of the ready-made items available.

I HAVE NOT BEEN PAID FOR THESE REVIEWS, NOR WAS I GIVEN ANY PRODUCTS FOR FREE – I BOUGHT THEM MYSELF AND ALL OPINIONS EXPRESSED ARE ENTIRELY MY OWN

11203589_10155472701105386_9188981508335573981_oSlimming World Chicken Pizzaiola
This is another meal item that is completely FREE on the programme, but, as usual, it is recommended you serve it with extra speed veg. With this meal, that would be absolutely essential, as is it just the chicken breast in the sauce, which seems rather paltry for the £3 price tag. However, the butterflied chicken breast is rather large, and there is plenty of the sauce with it.

I’m usually very wary of microwaved chicken, as it tends to be quite rubbery, but the texture of this chicken breast isn’t too bad at all – much better than most chicken micro-meals I’ve tried in the past. The sauce is a little thin and watery, but it is tangy and quite tasty, so I was quite happy to spoon it over my potatoes instead of having a little knob of butter on them.

I served mine with steamed baby Jersey Royal potatoes (F), baby corn (S), carrot (S), cauliflower (S), and broccoli (S), which made for a full plate and a hearty dinner after a heavy session in the gym.

Again, it’s not something I would buy on a regular basis, but it was tasty enough, and as with all the Slimming World ready-meals, the full recipe is on the back of the packaging, and I have kept this for future reference.

11203593_10155472701100386_8746412885191006941_o

One thought on “Ready-Made Review: Slimming World Chicken Pizzaiola

Leave a Reply

