Week 5 weigh in

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayI was rather naughty and silly this week. I spent several days this past week not following the plan. And I ate chocolate. Not just a little bit, but a lot. A lot lot. I ate it because it was there and I wanted it. I immediately regretted it afterwards, but it didn’t stop me repeating it another day. It’s ridiculous, because I know full well that what I want is to be slimmer, fitter and healthier, and that binging on chocolate is always going to be counter-productive, but it’s still there – my unhealthy relationship with food – that little devil that sits on my shoulder whispering, “Go on! Have that chocolate bar! It doesn’t matter and it tastes so good!”

And it does taste good.

But it feels bad.

I really must kick that little devil to the curb once and for all.

So, I have resolved to really stick to the programme and give it my all from now on. I know there will still be the occasional slip up, but I will no longer let it turn into more than one instance of a slip up. It won’t become two or three or four days of slip ups. It won’t become one bit week of slip up. It will be one little slip up and then I’ll move on.

I will.

I’ve taken another look at my list of reasons for and against shedding the extra pounds that I made in class last week, and reminded myself how important this is to me.

In the end, however, I was lucky I didn’t do too much damage, and ended up a pound down this week. I have now vowed to stick to plan 100% this week and shed 2.5lbs next week, as that would get me my first stone certificate.

I can do this!

And now, I’m off to try making a syn-free quiche for lunch. See you later!

Leave a Reply

