Ready-Made Review: Slimming World Chicken Tikka Masala

Welcome to my fourth ready-made review! This time I’m trying out another Slimming World meal, the chicken tikka masala, which is a time honoured classic and much loved favourite, so when we get one ready made for us, we want it to be tasty.

I HAVE NOT BEEN PAID FOR THESE REVIEWS, NOR WAS I GIVEN ANY PRODUCTS FOR FREE – I BOUGHT THEM MYSELF AND ALL OPINIONS EXPRESSED ARE ENTIRELY MY OWN

11212636_10155498024180386_713049769564690708_oSlimming World Chicken Tikka Masala
All you get is the chicken tikka masala – no rice or any additions – so it’s up to you to add something to it, but as with the sweet potato curry, there’s plenty of it and it looks just like the picture on the front of the packaging, which meals it instantly looks rather appealing (unlike many other microwave meals!).

Often, one finds that chicken in microwave meals feels rather rubbery, and I have rather an aversion to it, but the texture of the meat in the chicken tikka masala is pretty decent, which is always a nice surprise (as it was with the chicken pizzaiola, so Slimming World are two for two!). There are a good number of decent-sized chunks of meat too, and the sauce is both plentiful and tasty, with just the right amount of spice to give it a bit of heat and kick without risking tipping into too-hot territory – the balance is very, very good!

As with all the Slimming World ready meals, the complete recipe is on the pack of the packaging in case you decide you want to make it from scratch, which I probably will at some point – I’ve filed away the recipe for future use, along with the others I’ve collected from Slimming World meals (it’s becoming quite the little collection already!). I do prefer making my meals from scratch, but this is a ready meal I will definitely get again to have on hand on those days when I really can’t be bothered doing all the prep myself.

I served mine with golden vegetable rice (2.5 syns), and lightly sautéd onion (S), pepper (S), and mushrooms (S), but if you use regular rice, it would be entirely syn-free. Better still, if you make cauliflower rice, it would be an extra speed element!

11334059_10155498024195386_7062554538696237519_o

2 thoughts on “Ready-Made Review: Slimming World Chicken Tikka Masala

Leave a Reply

