Ready-Made Review: Slimming World Hot Smoked Salmon Farfalle

And now, on to my fifth ready-made review! I continue to try out the convenience foods specifically made for Slimming World to see how they measure up as meals for those not quite confident enough to make them from scratch themselves. This time it’s the turn of the hot smoked salmon farfalle…

I HAVE NOT BEEN PAID FOR THESE REVIEWS, NOR WAS I GIVEN ANY PRODUCTS FOR FREE – I BOUGHT THEM MYSELF AND ALL OPINIONS EXPRESSED ARE ENTIRELY MY OWN

11357145_10155514155965386_5955867008950326887_oSlimming World Hot Smoked Salmon Farfalle
This really is a complete meal, with everything you need for a dinner in a hurry – it has pasta, large chunks of hot smoked salmon, and a decent portion of peas and broccoli sprinkled throughout. The sauce is a little thin and watery, but it’s tasty enough and isn’t the main part of the meal anyway.

Within just eleven minutes this meal can be on your plate, and you’re eating. As usual, you’re advised to add some speed food, but for extra ease, I suggest a salad on the side, which is quick and easy – it can be prepped while the pasta meal is in the microwave.

I topped mine with a little of my healthy Extra A allowance of reduced fat cheese, because seriously, if I’m having a pasta meal, I want to have some cheese melting on top – who in their right mind doesn’t?

As with all the Slimming World ready meals, the full recipe is on the back of the packaging, so you can make it from scratch when you have more time.

This is definitely a meal I’ll keep in my freezer, ready to go, as it’s tasty and filling – a very satisfying meal all round.

10373145_10155514155945386_6119199378674225519_o

2 thoughts on “Ready-Made Review: Slimming World Hot Smoked Salmon Farfalle

Leave a Reply

