Ready-Made Review: Slimming World Beef and Pork Meatballs

My sixth ready-made review isn’t for one of the Slimming World meals, but instead for one of their other convenience foods – meatballs! Meatballs are a very versatile food – you can serve them in gravy with potatoes and veg for a traditional British meal, or with pasta in any pasta sauce, or with rice. Basically, they’re an option that can be adapted to any occasion.

I HAVE NOT BEEN PAID FOR THESE REVIEWS, NOR WAS I GIVEN ANY PRODUCTS FOR FREE – I BOUGHT THEM MYSELF AND ALL OPINIONS EXPRESSED ARE ENTIRELY MY OWN

8851258277918Slimming World 16 Syn-Free Beef and Pork Meatballs
I like to make my own meatballs (which, coincidentally, also work out as being syn-free), but making your own meatballs can be a bit messy and time consuming, so it’s always nice to be able to grab some that are ready-made, if you don’t mind sacrificing the flavour.

However, these are pretty good! They have a good, firm texture (without being rock hard), hold together well, and are both tasty and juicy – there’s no dryness here – a very pleasant surprise!

Unlike the Slimming World ready-meals, the package of meatballs does not have the recipe for the meatballs on the reverse, but it does have a recipe for a spicy tomato sauce for those who need a little recipe inspiration. I didn’t use that particular recipe, as I love my own sauce (I used the same base as I do for my Bolognese, minus the mince). I also sprinkled a little grated cheese from my healthy extra A on top (because I just love cheese on my pasta dishes!).

There are 16 meatballs in the pack, which will serve three to four people easily. All you have to do is pop them in the oven, or grill, or fry them, and then add them to whatever dish you’re serving. Their mild flavour means that they will complement any serving option you fancy, and the kids will enjoy them too, so you can serve the same meal to the whole family and still feel happy that you’re eating on-plan.

This is a handy little bag to keep in your freezer for a meal that’s ready in twenty minutes.

10924203_10155518968870386_1763733194809203440_o
Slimming World meatballs served in a tomato sauce with wholewheat pasta

2 thoughts on “Ready-Made Review: Slimming World Beef and Pork Meatballs

Leave a Reply

