Week 6 weigh in

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayThis week was not a great week. I spent most of the week feeling very under the weather, so I really didn’t feel up to going to the gym or the pool, so I got next to no exercise. I was feeling dreadful. As a result threw myself a pity party. For me, a pity party always includes chocolate. And crisps. And all manner of things I should really take care to minimise, if not avoid all together. The combination of far less exercise than usual, and eating all the wrong things, is disastrous, but I did make sure to eat plenty of speed food, and I think that in the end, that’s what saved me from a gain this week, but only by the skin of my teeth. I was surprised and very pleased to find I hadn’t gained, or even maintained, but had managed to shed a sneaky half pound.

I’m feeling a lot better now, so I will be pretty much back to normal (although there’s no dance class this week due to the holiday), and I’ll be hitting the gym this afternoon, and hopefully sneaking in a quick swimming session afterwards – if I can get two gym and swim sessions in this week, I’ll be very happy.

In other news, I finally got my allotment, and it’s a brand new one, so it needs all the prep done, and a shed built. It’s going to be a lot of work, but it will all be good, healthy outdoor exercise, and eventually, I’ll be able to grow plenty of organic speed food, and get my kids involved in growing their own food too (they will each have their own little patch of earth in the plot).

So, this week, I’m cracking on and getting down to it. I’m healthy this week, so I have absolutely no excuse not to be active, and I have had enough of pity party pig outs, so I’m back on plan!

I really want to shift 2lbs this week and get that next certificate next Tuesday!

muhzjIFVM7KcugUSoHJ47cwOh, and I also treated myself to the Extra Easy Cookbook, so I’ll have some delicious new recipes to try out too. It’s all good!

Look out for me posting about which recipes I’ve tried out, and how successful (or unsuccessful!) my attempts were – I’m all about sharing!

(Of course, I won’t be able to post the recipes, as they’re published in a book, but I’ll be able to point you in the direction of the ones that are super delicious!)

Leave a Reply

