Ready-Made Review: Slimming World Meatballs and Pasta with a Spicy Tomato Sauce

Another complete meal to review today. It’s another pasta dish, but really, how many people don’t like a good pasta dish, eh? I know there are people who can’t eat regular pasta, but I don’t think I’ve met many who don’t actually like the stuff.

Anyway, on to the review!

I HAVE NOT BEEN PAID FOR THESE REVIEWS, NOR WAS I GIVEN ANY PRODUCTS FOR FREE – I BOUGHT THEM MYSELF AND ALL OPINIONS EXPRESSED ARE ENTIRELY MY OWN

11229391_10155543743485386_7294503585235582785_oSlimming World Meatballs and Pasta with a Spicy Tomato Sauce
As with the other other pasta meals, the sauce is a bit thin and watery, and it’s not particularly spicy, but it is a little spicier than the sauce in the hot smoked salmon farafalle or roasted vegetable pasta. It does taste very nice, though, and this also has the Slimming World meatballs in it, and they’re pretty tasty too.
The pasta is al dente and doesn’t turn to mush as it usually does with microwave meals, and as usual, the recipe is on the back of the packaging, ready to be cut out and added to your home recipe files.

Again, we’re supposed to serve this meal with additional speed vegetables, and I found that a nice salad went very well with it. I also topped it, as always, with a little cheese form my HEa allowance, because I just have to have cheese on top if I’m eating pasta!

All in all, it’s a very nice meal and one I will certainly keep in my freezer for those days when I can’t be bothered making my own sauce and meatballs from scratch.

11134145_10155543743480386_6261347169645815604_o

Leave a Reply

