Pulling it back with an SP day…

10012793_10155655512570386_5187637741687970454_o
Breakfast

I overdid things a bit yesterday (a fair bit, to be honest), so I’m pulling it back with an SP day today. Breakfast was hard boiled eggs, pink grapefruit, raspberries and passion fruit. It felt like a HUGE breakfast, as it almost felt like I was having three courses, starting with the eggs, and finishing with the grapefruit. It took me longer to eat than my usual breakfast of overnight oats too, so I was glad I didn’t have to rush to be anywhere!

I drank a cup of tea afterwards with a little of my Healthy Extra A skimmed milk allowance. Breakfast isn’t breakfast without a good cuppa! I also had a glass of water while I was eating.

11059886_10155656714690386_3223126824239579843_o
Lunch

Lunch was chunks of roast chicken with salad – lettuce, cucumber, radish, baby spinach, carrot, cabbage, beetroot and apple.

I have a huge salad bowl to toss all my salad ingredients into, and, as usual, I couldn’t quite finish everything.

I did, however, have one of my Healthy Extra B cereal bars about 20 minutes later, which took the edge off my craving for something sweet and naughty!

I drank sugar-free orange squash with lunch, and then a glass of water between lunch and dinner.

1888834_10155656714710386_9042497945990190278_o
Dinner

Dinner was my gorgeous chilli chicken with roasted tomatoes, peppers, sauteed onion and mushrooms, and some steamed broccoli and cauliflower. I always enjoy my chilli chicken – it’s one of those dishes that tastes excitingly decadent, yet doesn’t blow your syns allowance, which is always good!

I synned the honey for the chilli chicken (I’ve had loads of people come up to me raving about that recipe – thanks, guys!), meaning the meal came to 2.5 syns, but it was definitely worth it. It always is!

10506887_10155656815100386_3108644680990586467_o
Dessert

Another orange squash with dinner to whet my whistle. And the second HEb cereal bar for dessert, as everyone else was having a slice of chocolate cake, and I didn’t want to feel completely left out! OK, it’s not quite the same as a big slice of chocolate cake with chocolate butter cream frosting, but it did help that I was having something, even if I did feel a touch hard done by!

11411772_10155657266665386_8691242052087828081_o
Supper

I chose skimmed milk as my HEa, so it was porridge for supper (second HEb), with some low fat peanut butter in it (4.5 syns) – it’s my favourite. As I still had some of my milk left over, I decided to “splash out” on a white hot chocolate (2 syns), and added a pinch of nutmeg on top, just because I love it that way. I followed the porridge with half a pink grapefruit, just so I wouldn’t have a meal with no speed food in it at all! (even though I’d had loads of speed food throughout the day.)

I have to say, I much prefer pink and red grapefruit over the regular, white kind. They taste so much sweeter and juicier, and don’t have the sharp acidity of the white grapefruit.

My syns total for the day at that point was just 7, so I weighed out 20g of giant Milkybar Buttons for an additional 5.5 syns, taking my total to 12.5 syns, and felt like I’d had a real treat! I added a white hot chocolate for two more syns, taking my total to 14.5 for the day.

I still have a splash of milk left, so I can have a cup of tea before bed.

Does anyone have any favourite SP recipes/meals they’d like to share? I’d love to know, so please leave a comment below!

One thought on “Pulling it back with an SP day…

Leave a Reply

