Week 11 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayWoohoo! 3.5lbs off this week and I’m feeling great! Got back on track with my activity levels this week with a couple of gym visits, a swim session, and my dance class, and successfully avoided all the kiddy food and cakes at a birthday party on Sunday (I dutifully nibbled on a few neglected slices of cucumber the kids were studiously ignoring).

It might have been different though. I did have a fall-out day early on in my week, where I gorged myself on chocolate and crisps and everything bad for me. I felt so dreadful afterwards, I decided to pull it back with an SP day. I then did a second SP day yesterday, just to boost things a bit, and I was super good on my EE days in between, weighing and measuring my Healthy Extras (which I always do anyway), and not going over my syn allowances.

I weighed in this morning and immediately thought, “I’ll have a cheat day to celebrate!”

Then I thought to myself, “What the hell am I thinking? That’s not a celebration, that’s a potential derailment! Yes, I did well this week, but imagine how much better I might have done if I hadn’t gone crazy that day? I might have had another half pound off to show for it!”

So, I’ve kicked myself off the cheat day mind set – I have to find other ways to reward myself and celebrate my successes, or I’ll go spiraling back to where I started and then some.

As of today, I am now 40lbs lighter than I was at the start of the year. That’s something I can be proud of – I can hold my head up high and say, “Yes! I did that! I can keep going! I can reach my goal!”

In the meantime, I’ve found a very low syn recipe for brownies I’m going to try out – I can share them with my family as a treat and I can feel indulgent without busting the syn bank. And if they work out well, I’ll share the recipe later this week.

Have a fantastic week, everyone – kick butt!

Leave a Reply

