Week 12 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayOh pooh! A pound on this week, but to be honest, I was expecting more than that to go on, because of a simple equation. Although I’ve been about 80% on-plan:

water infection + water retention + bloating
= weight gain

In fact, I’m so bloated, that the woman behind the counter in the bank asked me when I was due. I pointed to my youngest son in his buggy and replied, “Twenty-one months ago! I’m not pregnant, I’m just fat.”

She was visibly embarrassed, but I told her it was alright. Although, to be fair, unless you can see a baby emerging from a woman at that very moment, you should never, never, NEVER askĀ  if she’s pregnant, or when she’s due – not unless you want your head in your hands to play with. It causes embarrassment all round and could easily cause a binge-eating pity-party for someone who is already trying to lose weight!

So, I won’t get down-hearted because I know that next week it will come off again, hopefully with a bit extra, as I really want that next certificate!

when-its-okay-to-ask-a-woman-if-shes-pregnant-460x322

Leave a Reply

