The best laid plans…

11036340_10155713193435386_6269071838310938114_o
All dressed up and ready for a much-needed night out.

I’ve heard it said over and over again that the key to staying on track when you’re going out is to plan ahead.

Last night I went out for the first time in months – my Hubby’s band was playing at a wedding and I was invited along to chronicle the event. I knew I wanted to have a couple of drinks, so I saved almost all my syns for the evening and worked two white wine spritzers (9 syns) into my plan. I also ate a full meal before we went out so I wouldn’t feel hungry. Planning ahead, right?

You know that saying about the best laid plans of mice and men aft ganging aglae? Well, add female slimmers into the mix, because it totally did not work for me on this occasion.

I drank twice as much as I intended, and snacked on peanuts (a big weakness of mine). Lots of peanuts. Wa-a-a-a-ay too many peanuts.

On the upside, I did do some dancing, so I may have worked a little of it off, but not much, as I was sitting with the camera for most of the evening.

So, today I’ll pull things back with some super-good eating, and some activity to get my blood pumping, and the same tomorrow. Hopefully it won’t have done too much damage and my weigh in on Tuesday morning goes well!

I have to add, though, I had a marvelous time – the band were on top form and everyone enjoyed dancing to the music. I can’t say I regret having a few drinks, but I wish I’d steered clear of the peanuts!

11741185_10155712654730386_5656514412578993433_o
New bag and shoes, and a new, smaller-sized dress – three sizes smaller! Yay!
One thought on “The best laid plans…

Leave a Reply

