Incentive to work out

Everyone knows that the best way to make sure your get fit and healthy, as well as losing excess weight, is to combine a good healthy eating programme with a comprehensive exercise regime. That’s how you’re going to get the best results. As if that weren’t incentive enough, I have two incredibly good looking gym instructors helping me reach my goal.

Milo Ventimiglia Uploaded 2008/05/01 Special restriction apply. Please contact JBG Photo.J looks strikingly like Milo Ventimiglia
(aka Peter Petrelli from Heroes).
Nice, yes?

Jamie-DornanA looks almost exactly like Jamie Dornan
(aka Christian Grey from 50 Shades of Grey).
OMGs, I’m dying. Are you?

Could I possibly need any more reason to go to the gym, when I have these guys regularly putting me through my paces?

I have to add that although I love going to the gym, when I go for my gym review, I actively hate whichever one of them is doing it, because it’s absolutely punishing! When I went for my review this week, it was A who was making me hate everything about him, as he made me do interval training on the exercise bike (which I detest, but I do it anyway, because I know it’s good for me), and even made me do press-ups.

Yes, you read that right – he made me do press-ups and made me promise to do them every time I’m doing my gym circuit. I figure I will do them at home to save myself the embarrassment of looking ridiculous in front of other people – I have to do the girly kind because my upper body and core strength are practically zero.

On the up-side, A did tell me to check how I was doing on the gym Fitpoints score board because it would give me a boost as I am doing really well. So, I did. At the time I am typing this, my standings for the year (bearing in mind I joined mid-February) so far are:

  • 54th place in the whole gym (male and female, all age groups)
  • 24th place in the whole gym (female, all age groups)
  • 5th place in the whole gym (female, my age group: 30-39)

And my standings for this month so far are:

  • 37th place in the whole gym (male and female, all age groups)
  • 15th place in the whole gym (female, all age groups)
  • 4th place in the whole gym (female, my age group: 30-39)

I’m pretty pleased with that – I’m counting it as a major non-scales victory.

So, although I hate A and J, I kind of love them too, because not only are they making sure I keep stepping things up and keep getting results, but they make me work harder for knowing they can see my results each time I log in.

I can hardly wait for my next session!

Leave a Reply

