Week 16 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-daySixteen weeks. That’s essentially four months. That’s how long I’ve been on the Slimming World plan, and during that time I’ve shed 23.5lbs. That averages at just shy of 1.5lbs per week.

Yes, there have been weeks when I gained a little (last week, for example), but most weeks I have lost a few, and I am very happy with how the plan works for me.

I like that Slimming World keeps me focused. I like that it encourages healthy eating choices without the quick-fix nonsense that would mean the weight piling back on the moment I started eating normally again, because I am eating normally. Nothing is off-limits, and that makes it so much easier to keep going in the long term.

11834791_10155798249900386_4763760192562777944_oThis week I got my Platinum Body Magic award and I am ludicrously proud of this. Although I’ve been a regular at my gym since mid-February, there were weeks where I wasn’t active every day, but since starting the Slimming World plan, I found that working towards the Body Magic awards made sure I did something, even if only a little, every day – and that has to be a good thing.

I’ve also started doing the Body Magic distance challenges (as of 1st August), and this morning I completed the first one (walk around Central Park – 9.7km), and started on the second (swim the English Channel – 34km). I love having these goals to aim for and keep me on the right track!

At New Year, I set myself a “realistic” goal of shedding a stone (14lbs) by the end of the year. Since that time, I have shed a grand total of 44lbs (3 stones 2lbs). I love that I’ve smashed my expectations, and I will continue to shred them!

There are 20 weigh-ins between now and Xmas. If I can lose a pound a week during that time, I could be almost a stone and a half lighter again!

In the meantime, I’m going to a wedding in November. It’s in 13 weeks time, so if I can lose another stone by then, I’d be very happy indeed!

2 thoughts on “Week 16 Weigh In

  1. That’s amazing you are a brilliant inspiration for me as I am just starting out on my slimming world journey to the healthy me. Well done x

    Like

    • Awww, thank you! I started this blog just to keep myself accountable and on-track, but if I can help anyone else with my posts, that makes it even more worthwhile. Congratulations on taking that first step on your journey to a healthier you. You can do anything you set your mind to, so I know you’re going to get there too! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

