Week 17 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayAnother week, another weigh in! I was a little apprehensive this week, as although I’ve been 100% on-plan, I’ve not been to the gym in a week and a half, and no swimming in a week either. With Hubby being on holiday, we’ve been using the time for various day trips with the kids, so all I’ve done is some extra walking. Packed lunches have kept me on-track (my favourite is sushi followed by fruit salad), and it’s resulted in my shedding 1.5lbs this week – hurrah!

Another bonus is that I am now officially half way to my target! (Down 45.5lbs on the start of the year!) When I started my journey at New Year, it seemed almost impossible that I might get anywhere near the weight I want to be, but now, seven and a half months later, I’m half way there and I can finally see me getting to goal at some point in the not too distant future!

If I shed the weight steadily at the recommended rate of 1lb per week, I should hit target around the beginning of June next year. Of course, I’d really like to get there by the time we head to Scotland next Easter, but I’ll be happy enough to be slim for the summertime.

It’s given me sight of the light at the end of the tunnel, and this time it’s not an oncoming train!

Light-at-the-end-of-the-tunnel

Leave a comment