Week 25 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayWell, a week of being super-accountable by posting photos of my food choices, I was rewarded with the scales finally showing a weight loss rather than a gain. I was hoping for a significant reduction, but to be honest, even though I am only 1lb down this week, I’m happy that I’m headed in the right direction again.

I think knowing that other people could see my food choices helped keep me on track, as I posted the photos every day on FaceBook, as well as posting them here on the blog yesterday. It definitely helped keep me fully accountable, and I found I quite enjoyed it too, so I’d say the experiment was successful. I’m tempted to do it again this week to see if it will result in a larger loss next Tuesday.

If anyone has other tips and tricks on keeping on-track that they’d like to share, I’d love to hear about them, so please do leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

