Ready-Made Review: Slimming World Chicken Saag

The latest additions to the Slimming World ready meal range have now been released, so I’ll be trying some of them out and giving my opinion on them here at Kell’s Slimming World Adventure. I’ll admit, I’ve been looking forward to having a taste! I’m a huge fan of Indian food, so I’m starting with the Chicken Saag…

I HAVE NOT BEEN PAID FOR THESE REVIEWS, NOR WAS I GIVEN ANY PRODUCTS FOR FREE – I BOUGHT THEM MYSELF AND ALL OPINIONS EXPRESSED ARE ENTIRELY MY OWN.

chicken saagSlimming World Chicken Saag
After enjoying both the Chicken Tikka Masala and the Sweet Potato Curry a great deal, I was expecting something pretty good from the Chicken Saag – and I wasn’t disappointed!

At first glance, there seemed to be not an awful lot of chicken in an awful lot of sauce, but once I’d got it on the plate, it turned out there was actually a fair amount of meat in there, and in good sized chunks. The sauce wasn’t very thick, but it wasn’t too runny either – somewhere in the middle (I think I would have preferred a little thicker, but that’s personal preferences).

I served mine with rice and stir-fried onions and red peppers, as the recommendation (as with all the Slimming World range of meals) is to add extra speed food. There is also the recipe on the back of the packet if you should decide you want to make it from scratch in the future.

The meal in the package is for one person, but the recipe on the reverse is for four people, which I know has sometimes caused a little confusion with some people who then assume the meal itself is for four people. Fear not, however, you can scoff the lot in one sitting all by yourself, and it’s all completely free!

It’s not a strong spicy curry – more a very mild, but flavoursome one – and I will definitely keep one or two of these in the freezer for nights when I can’t be bothered coking from scratch. A very tasty addition to the range!

12113369_10156055408830386_111911566081336379_o

 

Leave a Reply

