Week 27 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayA bit of a disappointment this week. I did have one hormonal slip-up at the weekend, but the rest of the week I was totally on-plan. Unfortunately I have gained 3lbs this week. The sharks are circling – they were due to attack on Saturday, but they haven’t yet, leaving me feeling crampy, sore, and grumpy, none of which is helped by the fact that the number on the scales went up. It’s not an excuse, but it is a reason, and all the more reason to stick to plan and have it all come off next week.

It’s the same old thing – I lose maybe a pound or so each week for a few weeks, then it’s shark week and I gain 3lbs (3lbs is actually a win for me, as I’ve been known to gain up to 7lbs at my time of the month!). I’m sick to death of being stuck in the same old pattern, so I’m really going to push it this week and will not succumb to the hormonal munchies – I WILL NOT!!!

And hopefully the sharks will just get their attack over and done with before next week!

depositphotos_19361503_xs_2295_detail

2 thoughts on “Week 27 Weigh In

Leave a Reply

