Week 28 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayAnother Tuesday, another weigh in! This week, the scales went in the right direction, and I logged a 1.5lb loss – hurrah!

I wasn’t altogether sure I would have much of a loss, if any at all, despite having a good week (food-wise), as shark week was well overdue – the sharks circled for a whole week before finally attacking at the weekend, which did result in one hormone-fueled binge evening, but the rest of the week was spot on, and fortunately, the scales reflected that.

I’m now more determined than ever to keep going. There are another eight weigh-ins before Xmas, and I plan to be at least half a stone lighter by then, so if I can lose a pound a week, I’ll beat the half stone and head towards the new year feeling great!

My goal at the start of the year was to shed a pound each week, meaning I would be 52lbs lighter at the end of the year.

I have, at this point, shed 44.5lbs since New Year. To hit my target of 52lbs for the whole year, I need to shed 7.5lbs. There are 9 weigh-ins before the end of the year, so if I lose a pound each week, I will smash that goal.

These goals are all achievable. I can do it if I remain focused and stick to the plan.

I still have a long way to go till I hit my overall target, but with baby steps and mini targets, I can and WILL get there!

Leave a Reply

