Week 29 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayIt’s been one of those weeks where I was pretty good, but not quite good enough. I did have a little indulgence at the weekend, what with Halloween (although I only had a few little sweeties, I promise!), and the local fireworks display, where I freely confess I had a freshly-made doughnut which was still hot, greasy as hell, and thickly covered with sugar. It was melt-in-the-mouth delicious and I don’t regret it one single bit, as it was a one-off treat (I’m not usually bothered about doughnuts at all, but a freshly made one is just heavenly, and I haven’t had one since I can’t remember when!).

The result was a half-pound gain this week, which was disappointing, of course, considering the rest of my week had been pretty much spot-on, so I’m hoping that it’s an anomaly that will be rectified next week, as I plan to be 100% on-plan, despite the fact that I’m going to my best friend’s wedding on Saturday.

Dance class is back on again this week, so that will be an extra session of body magic, which can only be a good thing, and I will be out on the bike briefly later on today, and hopefully later in the week too, if I get a chance. I’m out for breakfast with the bride-to-be tomorrow morning, but I’m having a good think about what I can have from the cafe where we’ll be eating that will not be high in points. I’d love to have a cooked breakfast, but I know full well they fry everything in oil, so that would be sky high syns. Perhaps a slice of wholemeal toast with some beans – I can always follow it with some fruit, I suppose, or make up for the lack of speed food by having heaps of speed with my other meals.

There are seven more weigh-ins before Xmas, so I could conceivably be another 7lbs lighter by then – it’s doable – I just have to ask myself, how badly do I want it? I want it pretty badly, so hopefully if I stick up notices all over my kitchen with that question, it will be enough to make me stop and think each time I go in there to find something to eat!

Leave a Reply

