The 777 Challenge

As I’ve had several months of not really shifting the weight, I thought I’d try a challenge to get me interested and re-motivated, as well as giving me more focus and giving me a jolly good kick in the backside.

777The 777 challenge lasts a week and consists of:

  • A minimum of 7 speed foods each day
  • A minimum of 7 non-alcoholic drinks each day
  • A maximum of 7 syns each day

Those are the only stipulations.

You can eat as many free and protein foods as you like (as long as a minimum 1/3rd of your meal is speed food, of course), and you still get your Healthy Extra A and B choices. You can do either Extra Easy or Extra Easy SP (where you have 50% speed and 50% protein, your HEA, 2 x HEB and NO “free” foods), whichever you prefer. I reckon I’ll be pretty much Extra Easy all the way, but I may have a few SP-style meals in there.

An edible rainbow of nummy fruits and vegetables

I shouldn’t have any problem with getting my 7 speed foods, as I adore my fruit and vegetables, and almost exclusively stick to speed over free, but I know I don’t tend to drink enough, and I usually average 12-13 syns each day. The problem is, I have a tendency to go off the deep end and overdo the syns on occasion – in a major way – by diving headfirst into a vat of chocolate. Hopefully, as I’ll be restricting myself to only 7 syns per day, if I DO slip up and go mental one night, I’ll still be within my weekly allowance. Of course, I hope I won’t fall off the wagon – I have every intention of sticking to the plan 100%.

I figure it will keep me more mindful of my food choices and will hopefully help me avoid going off the deep end and scarfing down a load of chocolate at the end of the day.

So, my challenge will start tomorrow, as that’s my weigh-in day. I like to start fresh after a weigh-in for this kind of thing.

Has anyone else tried this challenge? How successful were you in sticking to the challenge perameters, and what kind of results did you get? I’d be very interested to hear, so please do leave a comment below!

redfood_1_0

9 thoughts on “The 777 Challenge

Leave a Reply

