Week 32 Weigh In

Tkeep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayra-la-la-la-la! Skippety-hop! Tra-a-la!

That’s the sound of me skipping with joy, because despite it being shark week, I did not gain any weight. I did not even maintain. No, I shed a pound instead!

I went into class today thinking, “If I’ve only gained 3lbs, that will be a win,” because I routinely gain anything between 3lbs and 7lbs at that time of the month, but not this month! Granted, shark week is all but over (incredibly good timing!), but I pretty much followed the 777 Challenge rules again (apart from one off-the-deep-end evening where I ate everything in sight in an hormonal-charged pig out session, but it pretty much resulted in me only eating “spare” syns, which is pretty good!). And three weeks losing in a row! I’m on a roll here, people!

777This week I plan to follow the 777 Challenge to the letter, with no pig-outs, to see if I can get a boost for the next weigh in. The reason being, there are five weigh-ins between now and New Year, and if I can shed 5lbs during that time, I will have lost a pound for every week of the year, and that’s pretty spectacular! That’s my goal for the end of the year – my gift to myself, as it were.

And next year, if I can repeat this year’s success, I will be at target before the end of November!

I am now filled with renewed resolve, and am determined to hit my goals. Roll on next week – it’s going to be a good one!

index

Leave a Reply

