Week 40 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayIt’s Tuesday! It’s that time of week again – it’s weigh in day! After gaining 2lbs on shark week last week, despite having a perfect week food-wise, I could have nose-dived and thought, “Sod it!” and eaten everything in sight in a comfort food pig-out, but I did not! I resisted the temptation, and had another week 100% on plan.

It paid off.

In spades.

I stepped on the scales and found I had shed 4lbs this week!

Another half pound and I’ll have my next certificate!

I am a very happy bunny, and determined to have another perfectly on-plan week to get that certificate – I want it up on my fridge next Tuesday!

So, I am now 55lbs lighter than I was at New Year 2015 (that’s just a pound shy of 4 stones!), and 6lbs lighter than I was immediately before my first pregnancy. I’m the lightest I’ve been in eight years, and I feel fantastic!

happy danceI’m aware there are a lot of exclamation marks in my post this week, but that just goes to show how ecstatic I am – there aren’t enough superlatives in the English language, and I’m doing a little happy dance right here in my chair at my desk.

And now I’m off to plan a few day’s worth of meals and syns (because I’ve eaten all my syns every single day this week!), because planning is the key to success.

Have a great week, everyone!

Leave a Reply

