Week 42 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayAfter last week’s disappointment, I was determined to stick to the plan 100% this week! I sat down and planned out all my meals for the coming week, leaving allowances for some nice little synful treats every day, and I even printed them out and stuck them up on my kitchen cabinet doors, so I could check things off.

Then, this weekend, we had a bit of a bombshell dropped on us that cause a lot of upset. It was exactly the kind of thing that would usually send me off the deep end, but in the end, my food was the one thing I had any control over while we weathered the storm, and I clung to that like a drowning man clings to a passing plank of wood. It got me through, and I stuck to the plan 100%.

12646814_10156376343105386_2780490441861248162_oIf it hadn’t been for having that plan in place, I could (read would) have entirely scuppered my efforts for the week, so it’s absolute proof that getting organised and planning your meals can help get you through the rocky patches and see you out the other side with a smile on your face.

Because this week I lost 3.5lbs.

And I got a lovely new 2 1/2 stones certificate to put up on my fridge door with the others.

Add to that the weight I lost before joining Slimming World, and I am down a grand total of 56.5lbs from new year 2015.

I still write everything I eat down in my food log, but having everything planned in advance definitely makes a difference, and I will plan everything out again for next week too, because next Tuesday, shark week is due, and I want to minimise the potential for damage as those sharks circle (I routinely gain anything between 3lbs and 7lbs on shark week, but once or twice it’s only been 1lb, or, on one memorable occasion, a 2lb loss – that was a surprise, I can tell you!).

Next week is also our group taster session, so I shall be putting together some tasty treats for everyone to try.

Have a fabulous week, everyone – and if you can find ten minutes, sit down and plan your meals for the week – or even just the next few days – it could make all the difference to you!

02.032.16 - 2 1/2 stones award
02.032.16 – 2 1/2 stones award
One thought on “Week 42 Weigh In

  1. Congratulations! Cracking result. Every week in group I hear the people who’ve done best say, ‘what I did differently was to plan, plan and plan some more’ and we all nod and agree and then go off and do exactly what we’ve always done, and then wonder why we haven’t done better the following week… 🙂 Your lovely recipes certainly help. Thank you. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

