Week 44 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayIt’s the half-term holidays, I have both kids with me, and my Mum, who usually sits for my youngest while I go to group, is unable to take them tomorrow morning, so I decided to bite the bullet and weigh in tonight instead. I knew it meant a surefire gain, as I usually weigh in first thing in the morning on an empty stomach, and instead I was heading in with a full day of meals and drinks in me, but I’d rather that than miss a week, and I knew full well the kids wouldn’t sit quietly and refrain from causing a ruckus, so a weigh and run tonight seemed like the best available option.

On a Monday, I eat my main meal at lunchtime (a late lunch), and then have something like soup for dinner, and fruit to snack on later, so I will have a nice, empty stomach for first thing on Tuesday morning I had already had my big main meal when I decided to weigh in this evening, but I decided I’d rather take the hit and start the week fresh, with the chance of a fantastic loss next week when I switch back to my morning weigh in.

It’s been a bit of a hectic week, with THREE nights out (although I was very restrained – I didn’t drink anything that wasn’t syn-free and I took along a couple of Hi-Fi Light or Alpen Light bars to curb my hunger, rather than buying crisps or nuts at the bar), so I’ve constantly felt like I was caught on the hop.

I needn’t have worried – I weighed in half a pound down, which was a very pleasant surprise! And hopefully, with a 100% on-plan week and switching back to my regular Tuesday morning next week, I’ll see a significant loss next week!

brave the shaveOn a side note, just because I haven’t mentioned it in a while, I’ll be shaving my head for MacMillan Cancer Support, and donating my hair to Little Princess Trust in August this year. Not just cutting it short, but SHAVING IT ALL OFF. If you’d like to sponsor me, it’s as easy as a couple of clicks – you can go straight to my Just Giving page and donate right there, and if you’re outside the UK, it should automatically translate it to GBP for you. My target is a modest one – £365 – a pound of each day of the year (I know it’s a leap year this year, but a nice round £365 sounded better than £366 – LOL!). I’d love to smash that target, but I’d settle for hitting it. Even the smallest donation will be greatly appreciated and will go towards helping those who really need it. And if you can’t be there in person to see my head shaved, I’ll be having loads of photos and videos taken, so you’ll still be able to see it happen!

I figure, with the length of my hair, that week I’ll lose a couple of pounds just from the weight of my hair being cut off!

Just click the link below to donate. Thank you!

Kell’s Brave the Shave
Just Giving Page

Leave a Reply

