Week 47 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayI’m now a whole week into my No Meat March, and I was interested to see if not eating meat would make a difference to my weight loss, but I knew this week wouldn’t really be the week to see that difference, as Shark Week landed upon me – and we all know I typically gain anything between 3lbs and 7lbs due to bloating like a water balloon when the sharks are swimming (as well as getting the uncontrollable urge to gorge on chocolate!). It’s for that very reason I nearly fainted with surprise to be told I had lost half a pound this week!

That’s right – you read that correctly – I lost weight on Shark Week! That pretty much never happens to me!

I can only conclude that my change in food choices is making a difference after all, and I shall be very interested to see what happens next week! I confess I did have a slightly relaxed day today (I get very strong cravings the first few days), but I have resolved to ensure I am 100% on-plan for the rest of the week. And with that in mind, I’m off to make some of my delicious Boston Baked Beans, but I will be omitting the bacon and Worcestershire sauce on this occasion. They’ll still be bloody gorgeous, and they’ll be vegetarian. And full of protein too. Gotta be a good thing, right?

Have a great week, everyone!

1279376409_orig

Leave a Reply

