Week 52 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayThis week marks a year since I joined Slimming World, and what a year it’s been! I have to say, I still love the plan every bit as much as when I started a year ago!

I had a really good week, as after last week’s mammoth loss of 6lbs, I was determined to get as close as possible to getting my next certificate. However, things don’t always go to plan. Sometimes, no matter how good you’ve been, the scales just aren’t kind. I think perhaps I was a little too restrictive in my efforts, and tried a little too hard, and my body just decided, “Nope – not doing that too weeks in a row, missus!” I was totally gutted when I stepped on the scales and found I had gained half a pound.

However, I will not be downhearted! I will soldier on! I will have a loss next week!

I stayed to class, and we had a cooking demonstration – chicken curry. I do love a good curry, and this was a gorgeous curry, so I’ll be making it for dinner tonight. I have also made a menu plan for the entire week. A few people on one of the FaceBook groups where I am a member were asking for my menu plan for the week, so here it is (if you click on things, you’ll be taken to the recipes:

Friday:
Breakfast – overnight oats (HEB)
Lunch – Northumbrian broth (SP)
Dinner – Chicken curry (S/P), onion bhajis (2), chickpea dahl loaf (1)
HEA: 350 mls skimmed milk (used throughout the day)
HEB: 35g oats (used at breakfast)
Total syns used: 3

Saturday:
Breakfast – Arla Protein (1) and fruit (S)
Lunch – Chickpea dahl loaf (1) and salad (S)
Dinner – Sausages (3), bacon (P), eggs (P), beans (P), sauteed mushrooms and courgettes (S), balsamic roasted tomatoes (S), and Cajun fries (F)
HEA: 350mls skimmed milk (used throughout the day)
HEB: 2 x Hi-Fi Light bars
Total syns used: 5

Sunday:
Breakfast – 35g Grapenuts cereal (HEB) and fruit (S)
Lunch – Roast chicken (P), Yorkshire pudding (2), mashed potato (1), gravy (2), roast potatoes (F), peas (P), veg (S)
Dinner – Poached eggs (P), asparagus (S)
HEA: 350 mls skimmed milk (some at breakfast)
HEB: 35g Grapenuts cereal (used at breakfast)
Total syns used: 5

Monday:
Breakfast – Arla Protein (1), fruit (S)
Lunch – Northumbrian broth (SP)
Dinner – Leftover chicken (P), mashed potato (1), veg (S), tomato sauce (2)
HEA: 350mls skimmed milk (throughout the day)
HEB: 2 x Hi-Fi Light bars
Total syns used: 4

Tuesday:
Breakfast – Arla Protein (1), fruit (S)
Lunch – Spinach and mushroom omelette (SP)
Dinner – Pasta bolognese (S/P/F), 30g cheese (HEA)
HEA: 30g cheese (used at dinner)
HEB: 2 x Hi-Fi Light bars
Extra: 200mls skimmed milk (3) (used throughout day)
Total syns used: 4

Wednesday:
Breakfast – 35g Grapenuts cereal (HEB), fruit (S)
Lunch – Northumbrian broth (SP)
Dinner – Cajun salmon (P), stir-fried veg (S)
HEA: 350 mls skimmed milk (some used at breakfast)
HEB: 35g Grapenuts cereal (used at breakfast)
Total syns used: 0

Thursday:
Breakfast – Arla Protein (1), fruit (S)
Lunch – Sushi (0.5)
Dinner – Hungarian pork goulash (S/P), cous cous (F), veg (S)
HEA: 350mls skimmed milk (throughout the day)
HEB: 2 x Hi-Fi Light bars
Total syns used: 1.5

As you can see, I have plenty of syns left over for a treat each day (as I have up to 15 syns for each day), so I can have a little chocolate in the evenings if I want. Any snacks will mostly be free, protein, and speed foods, so I can feel free to have my little daily indulgences – it’s what makes this a plan I can stick to for the long haul!

Have a fantastic week everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

