Week 58 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayLast week I was happy to have only gained half a pound, despite my stress eating, so this week I decided I had to be on it like a bonnet to make sure to have a loss this time round.

It wasn’t as easy as it might normally have been either – I was out all weekend, singing at a WWII re-enactment, so I took my lunch with me both days to make sure I didn’t cave and eat rubbish. I have to say, this year I was feeling like a million bucks when I got up to sing, and I noted that I’m half the size I was when I was singing there this time last year!

13254494_10156834478560386_2331221685760781473_n
Anyone else who has been to see Sarah Millican’s live show this tour will know why I’m wearing this badge – I don’t think I’ve ever laughed so loud at any comedy gig!

Then I went out to see Sarah Millican with my Mum, so I took low-syn treats along with me, and even had a little drink (unusual for me!) – someone at class had mentioned that Martini Extra Dry is only 2.5 syns for a 50ml measure, so I had that with soda water and a slice of lemon (very nice, by the way – I had soda water as they didn’t have any diet lemonade). And then Mother Nature decided to visit me and kicked me into shark infested waters, but I managed to resist my usual gorging on chocolate (a major step forward for me!).

Now, as I’ve mentioned many times before, I usually expect at least a small gain during shark week, but I’d been so good I was hoping that wouldn’t be the case this month. I was rewarded for my hard work and diligent planning with a loss of 1.5lbs. I am absolutely over the moon with that result, as 1.5lbs off is a good result for any week for me, let alone shark week!

So, I had a fabulous weekend out, and a brilliant mid-week night out, and managed to lose weight despite Aunt Flo dropping in for her monthly visit. I am on fire! And on a side note, I’ve just joined the social team at group – our consultant, Andy, is in need of extra help, and I’m always there super-early, so I figured it was natural for me to volunteer. I’m looking forward to it!

Going to keep up the good work this week and hope for a fantastic result again next Friday. Have a great week, everyone!

Leave a Reply

