Week 61 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayI’m late posting my update again – it’s been a busy time!

Anyway, the short version is, after being super-good all week, I only lost half a pound. Now, I know, a loss is a loss, and I’m happy, but after being SO good, I kind of expected a little bit better result than that! To say I was feeling a bit peeved is a massive understatement, and hearing some other people saying they didn’t know how they’d managed to lose X amount of pounds this week seeing as how they’d binged the whole time doesn’t help folks who have been completely on-plan and only had a tiny loss, or a maintain, or even an unexplained gain! My only possible explanation is that the sharks are due to start swimming and my hormones have played up a bit early, preventing a larger loss.

Either way, I was mightily miffed, and I did what I always try not to do – I went ahead and binged this weekend. I was baking for a coffee morning, so I had to “sample” the goods (cinnamon sugar cookies, chocolate chip cookies, cheese scones with lashings of butter, and white chocolate mice with strawberry lace tails). I sampled rather too many, to be honest. Still, as of Sunday I was 10% back on plan and have put a plan in place for the rest of the week in the hopes that I can pull it back Of course, with Mother Nature due to visit any day now, I’m not holding out much hope of a good result this week, but I’m going to give it a damned good try.

20.06.16 - Brunette KellOn a completely unrelated note, however, I had a lovely compliment today. I have dyed my hair brown in preparation for it being shaved off in August for Macmillan Cancer Support and being sent off to Little Princes Trust to make wigs for kids who have lost their hair to cancer treatment. I posted a photo of it, and someone said that a) I really suit the colour, and b) with that and the weight loss combined, they reckon I look somewhere in my 20s Not bad for an “auld wifie” who’s pushing 40, eh?

So, even if my weekend was a bit of a bust, I’ve started Monday with a bit of a boost, and I’m feeling more confident that it’ll hold me over till weigh in on Friday.

Incidentally, if anyone would like to sponsor my Brave the Shave efforts, you can donate at my Brave the Shave page HERE. Every little helps! Thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

