Week 63 Weigh In

keep-calm-its-weigh-in-dayA short, but sweet entry today.

After last week’s disastrous result, I got back on the plan. I planned ahead. I prepared myself for all eventualities. I did have two little blips, but they were relatively small ones, and as I didn’t use all my syns every single day, they would mostly have been contained within the syns I didn’t use. As a result, I shed 8lbs this week, so all but half a pound of what I gained last week is gone again now. I have vowed never to have such a horrendous gain ever again! This is my largest ever loss in a single week, so I’m chuffed to ribbons! I know a lot of it will have been due to no longer retaining water, but an equally large part of it is due to not eating the crap I ate last week.

I’m a little under the weather at the moment (which has also undoubtedly made a little bit of difference too, but stepping on the scales today made me feel a whole lot better.

I apologise to anyone in group today who may have suffered burst eardrums from my piercing shriek of joy at my results this week, but sorry, not sorry! I needed a win, feeling as low as I did. I was expecting a good loss, but the loss I got was an unexpected bonus, and I feel uch more like I’m on an even keel again.

On a side note, I bought a new dress this week. It’s a floaty one, but it’s a size UK14. I actually dared to try on the 12, and it almost fit me – just a little rucking around my more than ample bosom (I’m still an F cup!). So that was a major non-scales victory, as I haven’t been a 14 in a decade. I have now resolved that the next dress I buy will be a 12! I’ll be wearing my new dress for a meal out in a week’s time.

Have a fantastic week, everyone!

Leave a Reply

